Hello, Thank you for your e-mail. We will investigate the issue further from our end and should their be anything that violates our terms of service, swift action will be taken immediately. Regards, Todd - Team Leader Abuse Department Netfirms Inc. -----Original Message----- From: Land Rover Exchange Webmaster Date: Saturday, April 19, 2003 07:33 AM To: abuse@netfirms.com (abuse@netfirms.com); management@netfirms.com (management@netfirms.com) Cc: compliance@opensrs.org (compliance@opensrs.org); suggest@opensrs.org (suggest@opensrs.org) Subject: Probable Fraud At DEFENDERIMPORTS.COM To Whom It May Concern: I was able to use the member login password confirmation feature at http://www.netfirms.com/members to confirm that NETFIRMS.COM provides webhosting services to DEFENDERIMPORTS.COM. (TUCOWS, through its OpenSRS subsidiary, appears to be the registrar for DEFENDERIMPORTS.COM.) Both NETFIRMS and TUCOWS should be aware that this company appears to be a front whose only true purpose is to engage in international wire fraud. I run the LANDROVEREXCHANGE.COM web site and this conclusion is made based upon the following interactions with DEFENDERIMPORTS.COM, including at least one explicit report of fraud which I received from an injured third party: http://www.landroverexchange.com/listings/defenderimports.html DEFENDERIMPORTS.COM claims to be a business of long standing reputation located in Birmingham, UK. Their only telephone contacts, however, are cell phone numbers and there is no reference to either their company or what they claim to be their physical address that I can find anywhere on the web (outside of their web site, that is). In addition, the ads which they originally placed for their company at my web site, LANDROVEREXCHANGE.COM, were placed using an Internet connection originating in Thailand. Since I assume you would not allow a company to use your web hosting services in this way without making some effort to identify that they are in fact whom they say they are, please feel free to provide me with any information which would address and dispel the concerns raised in this message. If you don't have solid evidence that these folks are legitimate, I would ask you to suspend their web site (and their domain registration) until such time as they give you evidence that you deem satisfactory. Doing so may help to protect innocent individuals who are likely to become victims of fraud if in fact this web site engaging in fraud. Land Rover Exchange Webmaster